Main menu


NFL odds: Offensive Player of the Year odds, best bets

the name of the quarterback NFLAlthough he has been named 14 Most Valuable Players in the past 15 seasons, only six QBs have been named Player of the Year since 1996.?

Recognize? Yes, given that the Offensive Player of the Year award was created to honor non-QBs.

Here’s everything you need from a betting perspective on NFL Offensive Player of the Year, along with insights from our betting experts (all NFL odds via FOX Bet).

Related: FOX bet odds for Offensive Player of the Year

“Sometimes it looks like the same award, but the two are technically different,” said Eric Williams, NFL writer for FOX Sports. “Offensive Player of the Year honors the best offensive player of the season. Given.

“Theoretically, the MVP award is open to all players at all positions, but it’s basically the most valuable quarterback award these days.”

Los Angeles Rams receiver Cooper Cup became the fourth player to lead the NFL in receptions (145), receiving yards (1,947), and receiving touchdowns (16) in the same season, after a monstrous 2021 season, and an offensive Named Player of the Year. Stud WR was also named Super Bowl LVI MVP.

Can Kuppu win OPOY again? He’s a betting favorite on FOX Bet heading into the season.

2022 Offensive Player of the Year Odds (FOX Bet) *

Cooper Kupp, Rams WR: +800 (Wage $10 for a total of $90)
Jonathan Taylor, Colts RB: +900 (Wage $10 to win $100 total)
Derrick Henry, Titans RB: +1100 (Wage $10 to get $120 total)
Deebo Samuel, 49ers WR: +1200 (Wage $10 for a total of $130)
Davante Adams, Raiders WR: +1300 (Wage $10 for a total of $140)
Christian McCaffrey, Panthers RB: +1500 (Went $10 for a total of $160)
Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs QB: +1800 (bet $10 for $190 total)
Lamar Jackson, Ravens QB: +1800 (Wage $10 to get $190 total)
Nick Chubb, Browns RB: +2000 (Wage $10 for a total of $210)
Dalvin Cook, Vikings RB: +2000 (Wage $10 for a total of $210)
Josh Allen, Bills QB: +2200 (Wage $10 for a total of $230)
Aaron Rodgers, Packers QB: +2500 (Wage $10 for a total of $260)
Justin Herbert, Chargers QB: +2500 (Wage $10 for a total of $260)
Joe Burrow, Bengals QB: +2500 (bet $10 for $260 total)
Kyler Murray, Cardinals: +3000 (Wage $10 for a total of $310)
Travis Kelce, Chiefs TE: +3000 (Wage $10 for a total of $310)
Ja’Marr Chase, Bengals WR: +3300 (Wage $10 for a total of $340)
Tom Brady, Buccaneers QB: +3300 (bet $10 to get $340 total)

* = as of August 9, 2022

Kupp is a stud, but Williams prefers a non-QB to win OPOY in 2022. Taylor won the rushing title for the first time since O.J.

Taylor also led the NFL in yards from scrimmage (2,171), 100-yard rushing games (10), and first down-producing runs (107) in 2021. tied the NFL record for consecutive games played.

There’s still plenty of tread left in the tires – At 23, Taylor is the youngest player in NFL history to reach at least 2,000 scrimmage yards (2,171) and 20 touchdowns in a single season.

“It’s hard to see Kupp win again with Matthew Stafford suffering from a sore elbow in training camp.

“That’s why I’m working with Jonathan Taylor to replace Kupp as Offensive Player of the Year.”

Pick: Jonathan Taylor (+900 FOX bet, wager $10 and win $100 total) Earn OPOY

Four of the past five OPOY winners were not quarterbacks (2 running backs, 2 receivers). The last nine MVPs have been quarterbacks, including running back Adrian Peterson in 2012.

In four of the last nine seasons, the quarterback who won NFL MVP also won OPOY. The last player he won MVP and his OPOY in the same season was Mahomes in 2018.

The best example of different criteria for awards came in the 2011 season when Packers QB Aaron Rodgers won the first of four MVP awards. His QB Drew Brees of the Saints got his OPOY.

Below are the odd poll results for MVP and OPOY by FOX Sports Research.

– After a dominant season, Kupp won one MVP vote and finished third behind Rodgers (39 votes) and Tom Brady (10 votes).

– Ravens QB Lamar Jackson was the unanimous NFL MVP of 2019, but was second in the OPOY voting to Saints receiver Michael Thomas.

– 26 running backs and 20 QBs since OPOY was founded in 1972.

– Jerry Rice (1987, 1993), Thomas (2019) and Kupp (2021) are the only WRs to earn an OPOY.

– OPOY has won MVP 28 times in the same season since 1972.

– Which team has the most OPOY winners? The Rams have 6 (1986 RB Eric Dickerson, 1999-2001 RB Marshall Faulk, 2017 RB Todd Gurley, 2021 Kupp).

– Six players have won OPOY and MVP in the same season since 2010. Tom Brady in 2010, Peterson in 2012, Peyton Manning in 2013, Cam Newton in 2015, Matt Ryan in 2016 and Mahomes in 2018.

Ready to help your Offensive Player of the Year player? If so, head over to FOX Bet for all your bets.

Download the FOX Super 6 App It’s your chance to win thousands of dollars in the biggest sporting events of the week! Just select and win the Grand Prix. Download and play now!

Enjoy more National Football League Follow your favorites for games, news and more.