Main menu


Iowa LB, Riley Moss Up National Award

featured image

Iowa City, Iowa – The University of Iowa linebackers Seth Benson (senior), Jack Campbell (senior) and Jestin Jacobs (junior) have been selected for the Butox Awards pre-season watchlist. Senior Defensive Back Riley Moss has been selected for the Paycom Jim Thorpe Awards Watchlist.

The annual Butkus Award is given to the best linebackers in the country. Iowa is the only school where three linebackers have been selected. The Thorpe Award is awarded annually to the best defensive back in college football.

Benson (6-0, £ 232) was named the All-Big Ten of the Third Team by Philsteel last season, and in addition to being a selection of Academic All-Big Ten, was selected by the League Media for the prestigious All-America Conference. rice field. Sioux Falls, South Dakota, was the second on the team at tackle (105), notching a pair of sack and registering a passcut. He won the Iowa Team Hustle Award and Coach Appreciation Award for his special team. Benson was the second team in the pre-season All Big Ten Selection by Athlon Sports.